Akira Himekawa’s Legend of Zelda Manga

Perhaps to piggy back off the release of the latest Zelda game, Breath of the Wild, on March 14, 2017, Viz released the first of two English volumes of Akira Himekawa’s latest Zelda manga adaptation, The Twilight Princess.

But The Twilight Princess is merely the last of several Zelda themed volumes created by Akira Himekawa, who are actually a pair of female manga artists, the earliest of which dates back to 1998. The volumes typically follow the stories of the games for which they’re named, but sometimes only loosely.

The titles, in order of publication, are:

  1. Ocarina of Time
  2. Majora’s Mask
  3. Oracle of Seasons / Oracle of Ages
  4. Four Swords +
  5. The Minish Cap
  6. Triforce of the Gods (a.k.a. A Link to the Past)
  7. Phantom Hourglass
  8. Skyward Sword
  9. Twilight Princess

All the manga are available as individual volumes, most have been published in deluxe “legendary” editions, and there’s also a boxed set if you want to have them all for the lowest price. The “legendary” editions include additional color pages.

Check them out on the Zelda manga page!


Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *